Lunar meditation: The creative power of hope.

No added words are needed…

Healey Institute for Healers

image

Libra Waxing Crescent Moon.

To describe the awesome power of hope, I wanted to share a poem that I feel captures its creativity. Sometimes, moments push us to create, even the most dire of circumstances.

In those last moments before I fall asleep, I hear the machine beep.
Beep, beep, beep. Outside this disinfected, infected, dying box of tubes and wires, there is sunlight. Starlight. The moon shines, and reminds me. We are all so small. Little beeps of heart beats, and yet the divine wisdom within that beep, the divine beauty in the creation of this machine, that keeps me alive, as I struggle for breath. There is hope in that beep. There is hope in that heart to continue on. To see the next moon. The next sunrise. The next first star to cast another night’s wish. Tomorrow, I go home.”

Hope has this strange energy about it…

View original post 121 more words

Leave a Reply

