Who Owns the Moon?

I was doing a bit of browsing today and came across an old article from Popular Mechanics:

Who Owns the Moon?

I feel a little silly, really, because it’s never occurred to me before to ask this question. Now that I’ve given it a little thought, I realize how important the question actually is.

The article was first posted in June 2008, so, yeah, I’m a little late to the party.  Maybe somebody has come up with an answer during these last five years.

While browsing  on my computer, I also came up with another oldie, but goodie. It’s been several years since I took this shot, but I’ve always liked it.

Copy of Creepy Moon

The moon always makes me think of dreams and meditation. I was planning to spend a little time exploring those ideas last week, but as so often happens, I got sidetracked and found myself wrapped up in Norse mythology instead.

So, this week…I’m heading for a world of dreams. Maybe this moon shot will light the way and keep me from getting lost again.

More on the moon:

4 thoughts on “Who Owns the Moon?

  1. Would you buy a plot of land on the Moon for $20? Seems like a good deal, but then you have to wonder what authority this guy has to sell it. He may as well start selling stars and galaxies too. I bet there could be a lot of money in that.

    • Hasn’t somebody already started selling stars? I’m sure I’ve seen them offered as the ultimate birthday gift. Or maybe it was just the right to have a star named after someone you love…or yourself, I suppose if your own ego needs a boost. Either way, it wasn’t a real deal…just a clever way to make someone happy on the buyer’s part and make a few bucks on the seller’s part. I don’t have a problem with that, really. Just wish I’d thought of it first. 🙂

Leave a Reply

