Gifts from the Goat

For the last week, I’ve walked alongside the devil, or maybe he’s walked alongside me. Let’s not quibble over words. We’ve walked; we’ve talked. I’ve listened; I’ve learned.

My friend, the Goat

My friend, the Goat

Now the devil has gone, taking with him the noisy chimpanzees and messy cows. Although I enjoy his visits, between you and me, I’m glad to see him leave. He’ll be back another time, but for now, he’s moved on to other places, other people.

 

In saying farewell to my horned friend, I wanted to acknowledge a few of the gifts the old goat brought with him.

 

 

  • New screen protectors for my Kindle Fire.
  • An English translation of the Koran for my Kindle.
  • Several books on demonology and devil lore.
  • Lots of hot, spicy Mexican food.
  • Great new music from Chronotrope Project
  • …and much, much more

Until next time, thanks, you crazy devil, for everything!

 

2 thoughts on “Gifts from the Goat

Leave a Reply

